What is Eckankar?

What is Eckankar?

Eckankar is The Path of Spiritual Freedom.

Eckankar (meaning Co-worker with God) is a non-profit religious organization with members in over one hundred countries. The spiritual home is the Temple of ECK in Chanhassen, Minnesota. It is a modern-day religion, introduced by Paul Twitchell in 1965, but claims ancient roots.

Eckankar is not affiliated with any other religious group. Followers believe its purpose is to help individuals find their way back to God through direct personal spiritual experiences. The movement teaches simple spiritual exercises, such as singing "HU", called "a love song to God," to experience the Light and Sound of God and recognize the presence of the Holy Spirit.

Harold Klemp is the present spiritual leader, known as the Mahanta or the Living ECK Master.

Copyright © 2017 ECKANKAR. All rights reserved. This copyright applies to this home page and all other pages of this web site. The terms ECKANKAR, ECK, EK, MAHANTA, SOUL TRAVEL, and VAIRAGI, among others, are trademarks of ECKANKAR, PO Box 2000, Chanhassen, MN 55317-2000 USA.

The opinions expressed in this site are those of the writers and not necessarily those of ECKANKAR or the Mahanta, the Living ECK Master, Sri Harold Klemp.

Eckankar in Switzerland

Was ist Eckankar?

Was ist Eckankar?

Eckankar (was «Mitarbeiter Gottes» bedeutet) ist eine gemeinnützige, religiöse Organisation mit Mitgliedern in über hundert Ländern. Spirituelle Heimat ist der Tempel von ECK in Chanhassen, Minnesota. 1965 von Paul Twitchell gegründet, ist Eckankar eine moderne Religion, die jedoch auf alte Wurzeln zurückgeht.

Eckankar ist mit keiner anderen religiösen Gruppe verbunden. Ihre Anhänger glauben, dass es ihr Zweck ist, Menschen dabei zu helfen, ihren Weg zurück zu Gott durch direkte, persönliche spirituelle Erfahrungen zu finden. Die Bewegung lehrt einfache spirituelle Übungen wie das Singen des «HU», das «ein Liebeslied an Gott» genannt wird, um das Licht und den Ton Gottes zu erfahren und die Gegenwart des Heiligen Geistes zu erkennen.

Der gegenwärtige spirituelle Führer ist Harold Klemp, bekannt als der Mahanta oder der Lebende ECK-Meister.

Copyright © 2016 ECKANKAR, Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Dieses Copyright bezieht sich auf diese Hauptseite und alle weiteren Seiten dieser Website. Die Ausdrücke ECKANKAR, ECK, EK, MAHANTA, SEELENREISEN, SOUL TRAVEL und VAIRAGI sind, neben anderen, Schutzmarken von ECKANKAR, P.O. Box 2000, Chanhassen, MN 55317-2000 USA.

Die hier ausgedrückten Meinungen sind die der jeweiligen Autoren und nicht notwendigerweise die von ECKANKAR oder die des Mahanta, des Lebenden ECK-Meisters, Sri Harold Klemp.


Eckankar in der Schweiz